Monday, December 10, 2007

Ya beauty!!
The form was coming over the last three races so I was feeling pretty confident of a top three at the Scottish Cyclo-Cross Championships, so after all my lay off with back problems and non training I got the Gold that makes my season.
Turning up and having a practice lap I could feel my legs were ready for take off and the days leading up I promised myself that it was shit or bust, I would rather have come 2nd last on my knees knowing I had given my all than finish forth and still had something left in the tank.
Once we were off I found myself at the front and pushing on which I kept up for the first few laps, as the course cut up catching me was going to be a lot harder so I pushed on and settled in to a good pace. After a few laps Dan caught up and this was the battle till the end which ended in an all out sprint for the line which I got.

It was a double on the day for Dunfermline CC with my Team mate Eileen Roe taking the Ladies Championships too. Eileen is only just in the Senior Ladies category and Hardie Bikes has been helping her out with bikes and equipment over the last few years and she has really come on with her fitness and skills. Eileen had just taken delivery of her new X0-2 Trek on the Thursday before the champs and is now in Belgium till Christmas to get a few Cross races in which will be a fantastic experience.

One and two
Me and Dan

Full Results

As you can see the top three looks a bit different as Dan Whitehead had signed on the line he was ineligible for a Championship result so Rab Wardell moved into silver. Also if you see right at the bottom a certain Lois Hardie competing in here first ever bike race done the Hardie name proud and took the under 10 Female category.

1. Championship Results

1 38 Hardie Craig Dunfermline CC 1h4min06
2 23 Wardell Rab Sandy Wallace Cycles 1h4min35
3 29 MacInnes Steven Isle of Mull CC 1h4min37
4 42 Fraser-Moodie James Pedal Power RT 1h4min41
5 36 McInally Paul EK CC / Rolls Royce 1h6min01
6 4 Copp Jonathon Deeside Thistle 1h7min06
7 15 Walker Neil Walkers Cycle Club 1h7min57
8 22 Wardman Andy Sunnyside Sports
9 34 Nimmo Iain Squadra Porcini
10 40 Kentley Kenny (V) Team Velo Ecosse
11 17 Newnham Paul Edinburgh RC
12 3 Turnbull Andy Falkirk BC
13 39 Melville James (V) Glasgow United CC
14 7 Shackley Edd (V) Ivy CC
15 26 Meredith Jon Telly Savalas Players At 1 Lap(s).
16 30 Roe Eileen (W) Dunfermline CC At 1 Lap(s).
17 41 McGavigan Ruth (W) Pedal Power RT At 1 Lap(s).
18 43 Gilbert Ross Lomond Roads CC At 1 Lap(s).
19 5 Arnott Iain (V) Unattached At 1 Lap(s). 40
20 27 McLagan John Team CMC At 1 Lap(s).
21 35 Lawton Shane East Kilbride CC At 1 Lap(s).
22 25 Millar Alastair Riks Bike Shed/ At 1 Lap(s).
23 19 Gauld Graham (V) Deeside Thistle At 1 Lap(s).
24 18 MacDonald Tom Lomond Roads CC At 1 Lap(s).
25 28 Byford Alan (V) Glasgow MBC At 1 Lap(s).
26 2 Murray Paul City of Glasgow At 1 Lap(s).
27 24 Steele Martin Kenwood Racing At 1 Lap(s).
28 13 Russell Scott (V) Walkers Cycle Club At 1 Lap(s).
29 20 Purves Fraser Unattached At 1 Lap(s).
30 10 Hamilton Brian (V) Pedal Power RT At 2 Lap(s).
31 44 Chisholm Alison (W) Edinburgh RC At 2 Lap(s).
32 33 Strachan Jac (W) Telly Savalas Players At 2 Lap(s).
33 6 Paul Gordon (V) Stirling BC At 2 Lap(s).
34 11 Harris Anna (W) Angus Bike Chain At 3 Lap(s).
35 32 Walker Fiona (W) Sandy Wallace Cycles At 3 Lap(s).

37 Alan Quinn Glasgow United CC

1 2 Gallagher Kenta 777 MTB Racing 26min30s
2 11 Ferguson Grant Peebles CC 28min20s
3 7 Smith James Discovery Juniors 28min57s
4 1 Kirkwood Lewis Glentress Riders
5 14 Leith Andrew Discovery Juniors
6 18 Fleming Robbie Isle of Mull CC
7 12 Winton Katy Glentress Riders
8 6 Gillies Angus Peebles CC
9 16 Matthews Sam Glasgow Ivy CC
10 8 Balfour Cameron Peebles CC
11 17 Chirnside Callum Discovery Juniors
12 10 Ferguson Hannah Peebles CC at 1 Lap
13 15 McAlpine Emma Glentress Riders at 1 Lap
14 9 Wilson Charlie Discovery Juniors at 1 Lap

2. Non-championship Contestants

70 Whitehead Dan Unattached 1h4min08
60 Opitz Christian Berliner TSC 1h5min22
64 Sheridan Steve Glasgow Wheelers
57 Tompsett Gary (V) Unattached At 1 Lap(s). 40
62 McDonald Anja (W) MTB Otago At 1 Lap(s).
63 Kerr David Unattached At 1 Lap(s).
53 Nicholson Steve TCA At 1 Lap(s).
56 Martin David Unattached At 1 Lap(s).
55 Perkins Howard (V) Unattached At 2 Lap(s).
54 Lockhart Steve Walkers Cycle Club At 2 Lap(s).
66 Keeley Micheal Unattached At 2 Lap(s).
67 Foyshaw Scott (Jn) Unattached At 2 Lap(s).
58 Dixon Conor (Jn) Abronhill HS At 2 Lap(s).
69 Haldane Andy (V) Unattached At 2 Lap(s).
51 Scott Thomas (V) Unattached At 2 Lap(s).

61 Morgan Downie Unattached
65 Kevin Scott Unattached
68 Gareth Brown BPC

28 Taylor Jack Rik's Bike Shed
29 Alasdair Taylor Rik's Bike Shed
19 McCartney Conor Abronhill HS at 1 Lap
20 McPhilemy Grant Abronhill HS at 1 Lap
32 Kelly Morris Glasgow Riderz at 1 Lap
24 Corrigan Dyllan Abronhill HS at 1 Lap
31 Steven McNeil Stirling Bike Club at 2 Laps

21 Craig Brown Abronhill High School

U12, U10
U12 Male
Stewart Balfour Peebles CC
U12 Female
Rebecca Leith Discovery Juniors CC
U10 Male
Andrew Merry Discovery Juniors CC
U10 Female
Lois Hardie Hardie Bikes

No comments:

Post a Comment